Creating Pathways
To Change

RHAM HS Girls Varsity Soccer Team w/ Executive Director Alley Nadeau

Creating Pathways
To Change

RHAM HS Girls Varsity Soccer Team w/ Executive Director Alley Nadeau

Listen. Assess. Recommend. Act.

Creating change starts with listening. Providers, residents, leaders and policymakers all have stories and ideas that can strengthen their communities. Amplify listens, offers expert advice and guides individuals and towns toward solutions built on the foundation of evidence-based approaches that promote wellness and enhance the lives of those impacted by mental health, suicide, substance misuse, problem gambling and other behavioral health needs.

Amplify promotes best practices that help communities live well and be well.

Through conversation and connection, we help communities assess their behavioral health needs, identify gaps in services, and develop local plans that address needs and promote the most effective resources available.

Amplify stands on the shoulders of decades of experience. We offer a depth of knowledge about behavioral health prevention, treatment, and recovery across the lifespan.

OUR MISSION

To strengthen the ability of our region to assess needs, develop plans, and advocate for strategies and resources to advance healthy communities.

Our Geographic Scope

Amplify is contracted to serve the 37 towns in North Central CT but our influence can be felt statewide. Local Prevention and Catchment Area Councils work at the grassroots level to raise awareness of substance misuse prevention and early intervention services.

Learn more about:

CT Town map

Our Board of Directors

Cephus Nolen

Chair

John Massicotte

Vice-Chair

Michaela Fissel

Treasurer

Geralyn Laut

Secretary

Jane Theriaut

Teo Anderson-Diaz

Larry Pittinger

State Board 

Our Staff

You may reach any member of the Amplify team by calling:

(860) 267-5439 or (860) Amp-lify.

Allyson Nadeau, MPA

Executive Director
anadeau@amplifyct.org

Lesley Beland

Mobility Manager
lbeland@amplifyct.org

Samantha Forbes, MA

Program Manager
sforbes@amplifyct.org

Marie Raynor

Program Coordinator
mraynor@amplifyct.org

David Ruela

Program Coordinator
druela@amplifyct.org

Laura Stamatien, MA

Program Manager
lstamatien@amplifyct.org

Brittany Whiteley, MS

Program Coordinator
bwhiteley@amplifyct.org

Accepting applications 

Program Coordinator
(multiple positions)
careers@amplifyct.org

Accepting applications

Coalition Leader
(multiple positions)
careers@amplifyct.org

Help Our Communities

You can make a big difference in advancing healthy communities by making a tax-deductible donation today.